BOOK DEMO
BOOK DEMO
English Flag English Flag
English

DIEFFENBACHER solves pricing complexity of spare parts

Industry: Wood technology, forming technology, recycling

Revenue: €400 million (2021)

Dieffenbacher

Dieffenbacher is a leading global manufacturer of complete turnkey production lines for wood-based panels. The independent family-owned company was founded back in 1873 in Eppingen, Germany. Today, Dieffenbacher employs more than 1,700 people and has more than 16 subsidiaries with production facilities and sales & service offices worldwide. As an equipment manufacturer with tens of thousands of purchased parts, the spare parts business is of enormous importance to Dieffenbacher.

Visit Website

Our pricing was very traditional

In all over the world thousands of parts are frequently needed and must be available at short notice. Due to the lack of market transparency and challenges regarding competitive intelligence, Dieffenbacher used to apply traditional cost-plus pricing for spare parts. In a challenging competitive environment with ever more competitors offering the same parts as Dieffenbacher, they were not able to react to market dynamics immediately as required – with pricing being the key lever to change that. Reflecting on the company’s future, Ralf Schmidt, Head of Global Service Wood & Recycling, faces two major challenges:

1. Leveraging spare parts to create a sustainable competitive advantage

2. Strengthening customer relations to present Dieffenbacher as a reliable partner for integrated and holistic spare parts supply

Ralf Schmidt

"MARKT-PILOT worked in a solution-oriented way from the beginning and the cooperation was very productive. You were able to keep your promise and showed that you go the extra mile."

Ralf Schmidt

Head of Global Service Wood & Recycling

Competitive intelligence for purchased parts at the push of a button

Competitor prices, lead times and availabilities are constantly monitored for every spare part in the Dieffenbacher portfolio to enable proactive and market-driven price adjustments. Dieffenbacher particularly appreciates the continuous support and easy setup - from the data enhancement to results presentation and software access in only 2 weeks.

Thanks to MARKT-PILOT, Dieffenbacher succeeded in transforming their pricing strategy from traditional cost-plus pricing to market-driven spare parts pricing. This helps Dieffenbacher maximize parts revenue and profit as well as improve their customer relationships. Building and implementing an agile operating model in today’s spare parts business takes time and continuous optimization - which makes it even more important for Ralf Schmidt's team to embrace a long-term collaboration with MARKT-PILOT.

Conclusion

The cooperation was a complete success. Not only does MARKT-PILOT's pricing software perform reliably, the team also supports us with all our concerns and adapts the software to our needs.

Contact: 

Ralf Schmidt
Head of Global Service Wood & Recycling
Telefon: +49 7262 65 7960
mobil:    +49 170 92 52 859
Ralf.schmidt@dieffenbacher.de

Ready to maximize parts
revenue and profit?

60+ customers - 17% average increase in parts revenue.

BOOK DEMO Contact us

Demo buchen
English Flag English Flag
Deutsch

DIEFFENBACHER löst Pricingkomplexität für Kaufteile

Branche: Holztechnik, Umformtechnik, Recycling

Umsatz: 400 Mio. Euro (2021)

Dieffenbacher

Dieffenbacher ist ein weltweit führender Hersteller von kompletten, schlüsselfertigen Produktionslinien für Holzwerkstoffplatten. Das unabhängige Familienunternehmen wurde bereits 1873 im baden-württembergischen Eppingen gegründet. Dieffenbacher beschäftigt heute mehr als 1.700 Mitarbeiter und verfügt weltweit über mehr als 16 Tochtergesellschaften mit Produktionsstätten sowie Vertriebs- und Servicebüros. Als Hersteller von Anlagen mit tausenden von Kaufteilen ist das Ersatzteilgeschäft für Dieffenbacher von enormer Bedeutung.

Besuche die Website

Unser Pricing war sehr traditionell

Tausende Ersatzteile werden weltweit häufig benötigt und müssen kurzfristig verfügbar sein. Durch die fehlende Transparenz zu Markt und Wettbewerb wurden die Ersatzteilpreise bislang auf Basis einer traditionellen Zuschlagskalkulation festgelegt. Auf Marktdynamiken und volatile Wettbewerbssituationen konnte Dieffenbacher daher kaum reagieren. Mit Blick in die Zukunft sieht sich Ralf Schmidt, Head of Global Service Wood & Recycling, mit zwei großen Herausforderungen konfrontiert:

1.  Profitable und zukunftsorientierte Gestaltung der eigenen Ersatzteilsparte

2. Stärkung der Kundenbeziehungen: Dieffenbacher als zuverlässiger Partner für ganzheitliche Ersatzteilversorgung

Ralf Schmidt

"MARKT-PILOT arbeitete von Beginn an lösungsorientiert und die Zusammenarbeit war sehr produktiv. Sie konnten ihr Versprechen halten und haben gezeigt, dass Sie die Extrameile gehen."

Ralf Schmidt

Head of Global Service Wood & Recycling

Transparenz für Kaufteile auf Knopfdruck

Das gesamte Dieffenbacher-Teileportfolio wird regelmäßig und automatisiert recherchiert, um den ständigen Marktentwicklungen proaktiv zu begegnen. Dabei schätzt Dieffenbacher in der Zusammenarbeit besonders die kontinuierliche Unterstützung und transparente sowie einfache Vorgehensweise – von der Bereinigung und Aufbereitung der gelieferten Daten bis zur Präsentation der Ergebnisse in nur 2 Wochen.

Dieffenbacher’s Fazit: Gemeinsam mit MARKT-PILOT gelingt Dieffenbacher die Transformation vom traditionellen Cost Plus Ansatz mit Klassifizierungen und Produktgruppen, hin zu marktgerechtem und nachhaltigem Ersatzteilpricing. Der Aufbau und die Umsetzung eines agilen und modernen Modells im Ersatzteilgeschäft bedarf Zeit und kontinuierliche Optimierung –umso wichtiger ist es dem Team um Ralf Schmidt, MARKT-PILOT in langfristige Zusammenarbeit einzubinden.

Fazit

Die Zusammenarbeit war ein voller Erfolg. Die Pricing-Software von MARKT-PILOT leistet nicht nur verlässliche Arbeit, das Team unterstützt uns auch bei sämtlichen Anliegen und passt die Software unseren Bedürfnissen an.

Kontakt:
Ralf Schmidt
Head of Global Service Wood & Recycling
Telefon: +49 7262 65 7960
mobil:    +49 170 92 52 859
Ralf.schmidt@dieffenbacher.de

Sind Sie bereit Ihre Margen
zu maximieren?

Mehr als 60 Kunden im Maschinen- und Anlagenbau.

DEMO BUCHEN Kontakt aufnehmen